Copyright © International Shark Class Association. All rights reserved.


​Michael Schahpar wins 2016 Worlds
May 2016 – Congratulations to Michael Schahpar, Klaus Kratochwill and Ben Hynie, sailing AUT1807, on winning the 2016 Shark 24 Shark Worlds. Sailing against 55 teams from five nations they won the 51st Worlds at Segelclub Ebensee. Click here for the results.

Crazy Ivan wins 2015 Worlds
August 2015 - Congratulations to David Foy, David O'Sullivan and Jamie Foy of Crazy Ivan (CAN 815) for winning the 2015 50th Shark 24 World Championships at their home club, Britannia Yacht Club in Ottawa, Canada. This is their fourth World title and was contested by 39 boats in shifty conditions on the Ottawa River. Click here for the results.

Hai Heels wins 2015 European Championships
June 2015 - Congratulations to Christian Binder, Harald Hynie and Andreas Rappold of Hai Heels (AUT 1449) for winning the 2015 Shark 24 European Championships (Europameisterschaft) with 5 first place finishes in a fleet of 34 boats.  The regatta was hosted by YC Breitenbrunn on the Lake Neusieldl (Neusiedler See) in Austria from June 3-7, 2015. Click here for the results and click here for some great photos.

2014 Worlds Wins 'Best Race Management'

February 2015 - National Yacht Club was awarded the 'Chisholm Trophy for Excellence in Race Management' at the Sail Canada awards gala held at the Carlu in Toronto.  ISCA President, Peter Aker, and Canadian Shark Class Association President, Jinnie Gordon, were in attendance representing the Class.  NYC representatives, John Brunt and Chris Clarke accepted the award on behalf of the recently deceased Regatta Chair, Dave Thomas. Congratulations to NYC and the entire organizing committee!

Bedlam Wins Shark Worlds...Again
August 2014 - Congratulations to Bedlam, crewed by Keven Piper, Tom Nelson and Jordin Clark of the Royal Hamilton Yacht Club, for defending their World Championship title at the 2014 Shark World Championships hosted by National Yacht Club in Toronto, Canada.  It was a closely contested week long battle with Bedlam winning by just 1 point over a fleet of 47 one-design boats on Lake Ontario.  Click here for the results.

Greg Cockburn presented Hinterhoeller Award

August 2014 - Greg Cockburn was presented with the George Hinterhoeller Award during the opening ceremonies of the Shark Worlds at National Yacht Club in Toronto.  Greg was ISCA President for 15 years and instrument in the Class becoming recognized by ISAF as a Classic Yacht Class in 2000.  He started racing on Sharks in the mid to late sixties and has won four World Championships.  Click here for a copy of the remarks by his successor as ISCA President, Peter Aker.

Revised ISCA Class Rules

November 2013 - The ISCA Constitution, Rules and Specifications have been revised following the Annual Meeting at the World Championships in Roebel, Germany. Please click here for a copy.

Bedlam Wins 2013 Shark Worlds

October 2013Congratulations to Keven Piper, Tom Nelson and Jordin Clark of Bedlam on their tightly contested win at the 2013 Shark World Championship in Roebel, Germany!  Click here for the results.

Kingston Worlds Wins 'Regatta of the Year'

January 2013 - The Kingston Yacht Club was awarded the Sail Canada Regatta of the Year award for successfully hosting the Shark World Championships in August, 2012.  Congratulations to the organizing committee.